Week Eight ~ MKMMA ~ Signs of the Infinite

By Week 8 we have many signs. Vital signs. Infinite numbers of them. Perhaps there are too many signs? It’s called environmental pollution, right?

But, using those signs to break addiction?    Genius  🙂

Master Key 8:3 states, “Methods whereby we can substitute habits of constructive thinking for those which we have found produce only undesirable effects are therefore of primary importance.”

I immerse myself literally into Week 8 of the Master Keys Mastermind Alliance. There are infinite ways of seeing signs. For many months I’ve swum 3 times a week, for an hour, and I see 4 shapes in particular…… everywhere! Can you see them?

10857911_916372831721363_7879466405451608849_n My conscious mind can. And my subconscious mind too.

Can you see them now?

10857985_916372868388026_3931158293914478716_nWhat comes to mind is CHOICE.   The Law of Substitution is active!!!   Every time I touch the wall at the end of a lap… BANG, High-5 right onto a blue rectangle…  I feel the tile as I say, “I always keep my word”.  As I swim, blue tiles are everywhere. Everywhere!!

Red circles line the lanes; Yellow squares (turned on edge), say not to dive in shallow water and not to run and slip; Green triangles flap above to let swimmers know there is only 25 metres to the end.   Well, to  OTHERS  that’s what they say.     To me?                          They’re eliminating the negative, and filling me with infinite good.

These 4 symbols have become A Key to an incredible future. They help lead me to my Dharma, my Definite Major Purpose in Life. dharma-lost-68322

Swimming is meditation… the black line under. The forever-moving feast of water with its infinite patterns and hues all around. The slow physical rhythm of  arms,   legs,   rolling my body to breathe…    and  as  I  breathe  out?      I can speak underwater it seems!!                “Do it Now” bubbles up to the surface as I expel air from my lungs. Even makes me smile as I imagine other swimmers going past in the next lane…. What was that?                       Did someone just say, Do it Now?

Backstroke gives me the luxury of  “I can be what I will to be”.                                      Perfectly timed for 2 strokes.                                                                                                 Rhythm,  progress,  rhythm,  Dharma,  rhythm,  focus,  rhythm….  on  and  on….               on  and  on  in  the  precious  water.

10850318_916372885054691_3937383017764164157_n

I greet this day with love in my heart.

“Look to this Day for it is Life, the very Life of Life. In Its brief course lie all the Verities and Realities of your existence; The Bliss of Growth; The Glory of Action; The Splendor of Beauty; For Yesterday is but a Dream, and Tomorrow is only a Vision: But Today well lived makes every Yesterday a Dream of Happiness, and Every Tomorrow a Vision of Hope. Look well, therefore, to This Day!”

From the Sanskrit
About weseekfreedom

After 25 years in a small dark room speaking to no one (well a FEW people then), the Digital Age entered and threw me out on my ear. What does an old film editor do then? Welcome to Network Marketing! Who says you can’t teach an old dog new tricks?
This entry was posted in Growth, MKMMA, Personal development, Small Steps, Success, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Week Eight ~ MKMMA ~ Signs of the Infinite

  1. jwest959 says:

    wow, love your post. almost makes me want to swim laps… almost 😉 will have to try your technique with housework and yardwork–thinking, saying, mumbling all our phrases until the task is complete.

    Like

  2. Another great post! I loved the song….haven’t heard that in a long time. That must be awesome swimming and seeing all those colors and shapes while excercising and relaxing. Had to laugh about the bubbles from below “Do it Now” Lol. Keep up the great blogs.

    Like

    • Joe, I am blessed to be able to have the life I do and reinforcing my MKMMA while swimming is like…. the biggest blessing ever 🙂 I am a water baby and continue to love everything about the water! Thank you so much for your encouragement.

      Like

Leave a Reply

