Week Seven ~ MKMMA ~ Cutting the Cord

It’s hard to have ‘no opinion’ when you’re forced to leave your childhood home.

Thank goodness for my DMP. My Definite Major Purpose. It doesn’t include having my childhood home as a sentimental pivot point.

broken-cord  So, it’s time……

This is the week I’m supposed to be the star of my MKMMA world. Yet I’m up to my armpits in cardboard boxes and tears of frustration and loss. I can’t find anything important…. isn’t that interesting? So what is it I’m pretending not to know?

10420186_896672353691411_5552953254773380057_n

I can’t think straight. From the frustration of total lack of control and communication? Perhaps it’s just grief? Whatever it is, it feels horrible.

“Our difficulties are largely due to confused ideas and ignorance of our true interests”  Haanel

The hard mental work I’ve been doing and the results I’ve been getting slip through my fingers for a few days, and the thoughts I’m having are not the thoughts I want to “wire” together. What direction am I going? Where’s my compass?

I’ve been sifting through old photos of Mum’s life. The photos we thought were lost forever were found in a nondescript box under the house. Total joy!!! Followed by hours of memories and lots of time wasted. I was wallowing. Big time.

553260_896661720359141_4376353730488499379_n

All this held me back, and feeling forced to move created lots of negative thoughts.

My choice?  ball-and-chain1 Keep it?

or  MOVE ON!!!   Concepts collection - Cutting the chain

It’s my time to move on…  to see and feel my movie and hear my soundtrack. It’s time to go a new direction. With my compass as my powerful reminder. Already my thoughts are more positive and the 7 day challenge has begun.

10711136_891997634158883_3130987503927642707_n

It’s a whole new world out here for the gal in the glass  ❤

About weseekfreedom

After 25 years in a small dark room speaking to no one (well a FEW people then), the Digital Age entered and threw me out on my ear. What does an old film editor do then? Welcome to Network Marketing! Who says you can’t teach an old dog new tricks?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Week Seven ~ MKMMA ~ Cutting the Cord

  1. run4change says:

    It’s time….great post and very encouraging for me

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jeginsjr says:

    Loved reading your post and enjoy the honesty you show in describing your feelings and challenges. Look forward to sharing this journey together and enjoying our successes!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I feel your grief and pain through reading your post. Not an easy task, but your finding strength through the lessons learned in this course. I know you will find your Hero’s Journey and your true bliss. You can do it! We love you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This blog is so interesting with all the photos to help tell the story I love it! I understand the contrast and annoyance you are faced with as it knocks on my door from time to time as well…as members of one of the most amazing masterminds ever, we have all the support we need right here to get through those challenges! Bust through that wall you got it!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow, what a strong woman! Loved the guy cutting those chains with the sword. You can be what you will to be!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jennifer, that was me in jeans cutting the chains lol … thank you. I know I can too 🙂

    Like

  7. Jenny, you are one awesome person. Courageous, smart, strong and you have a big heart, Yes because of you and Issy McIntyre, I am here today. Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dorothy I have learned so much from you. I can’t wait for everyone to hear your amazing story as you rise up the ranks of greatness in our company. It’s only a matter of time 🙂 Thank you xo

      Like

  8. issymcintyre says:

    Holy cow, Jenny!!!!! You have had a year of it. MKMMA is really a glue that helps hold it all together. You are amazing with all you have done for us during all the upheaval. Such joy awaits, which you really deserve.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Such a great post, and wonderful images! You’ve done a great job. Thanks so much for sharing, you are in inspiration!

    Like

  10. Great post and images. It seems like we all have to go through these things at one time or another. We have to sell my Grandma’s house because no one is there to live in it. It feels like we are giving away a piece of our childhood and it hurts but, we move on. Thanks.

    Like

    • Joanne, I feel your pain.. and yes, we all move on… but there is pain. I’m so grateful that I’m learning so much and using that new information for healing and changing my outcome. Thank you for your heartfelt feedback. I really appreciate you. ^^

      Liked by 1 person

  11. aknovo01 says:

    This is fabulously executed! Thanks for your vulnerability. Your integrity and genuine spirit are inspiring!!

    Like

  12. jmclagan says:

    “I greet this day with love in my heart…I welcome happiness for it enlarges my heart; yet I endure sadness for it opens my soul…” We cannot have one without the other. Your strength and courage is an inspiration…thank you for sharing your thoughts and feelings at such a difficult time.

    Like

  13. Luc says:

    Well said Jenny! You are whole, perfect, strong, powerful, loving, harmonious and happy…beyond measure. Believe and persist!

    Like

Leave a Reply

