Week Three ~ MKMMA 2014 … finally, a crack in the armour

skating-a-roller-coaster3.jpg.pagespeed.ce._DBUJDReeG

Week 3 was full of ups and downs… but by the end of the week, there was light.

More light and more possibility than there has been for a while. And the small triumphs of reading, sitting, achieving and keeping my promises have opened the door of hope. I know it’s going to be alright in the end… and if it’s not alright, it’s not the end!

Coming up next week I break free from my old life.  Moving house.  Moving from my childhood home… the one I left at 17 and came back to at 49. Ten years later, there are no elderly parents to care for and no reason to stay. It’s the dividing up of a home and the final closing of a door opened thousands of times by a hand that just keeps getting older.

It’s the final look at my mother’s Spring flowers…. all blooming so beautifully right now. Like they know it’s the final Spring. Amongst my MKMMA routine of sitting and reading and my chores and packing, I document each kind of flower. Remembering when she planted it, why it was placed where it is in the garden. All the different lavenders….. oh, and how she’d love to see that special French lavender that was so hard to get going….

you should see it now Mum

Plant18

just beautiful….

The words from the scroll, from the Week 3 reading…. they are like a balm on my soul.

The repetition is intensely satisfying. I see a new beginning where I have a genuine chance to shine my own light and be out in the open… in integrity, gaining success. My DMP totally changed from being one that I thought was the “right one”, to one that is my own. Finally!

And that “owning” of my DMP has perhaps brought the toughest moments of the week. Feeling guilty for having my own wants and needs (PPNs). Just for me…. is that okay?

That has been the source of struggle this week. Me, mine, theirs… where do I end and others begin? Where do I start and others end? I thought my boundaries were clearer? Where do I stand with my loved ones when I write a DMP that is centred on my own personal needs? Oh…. just fine! We’re all in this together, but this part is just me, right?

The Master Keys sink in further, and and come to my rescue…. “Eliminate, therefore, any possibility to complain of conditions as they have been, or as they are, because it rests with you to change them and make them what you would like them to be.”

s996315027399143838_p9_i1_w190    And then… after the incredible explanation of the Cerebro-Spinal System and the Solar Plexus… and the Energy we have available to us…. okay, it’s now time to,  (32) “mentally determine that you relax every muscle and nerve, until you feel quiet and restful and at peace with yourself and the world. The Solar Plexus will then be ready to function and you will be surprised at the result.”

Okaaaay…… time to let my light shine 🙂

54e1865e135b1fb0a7f57f3383b9ebdd

About weseekfreedom

After 25 years in a small dark room speaking to no one (well a FEW people then), the Digital Age entered and threw me out on my ear. What does an old film editor do then? Welcome to Network Marketing! Who says you can’t teach an old dog new tricks?
This entry was posted in MKMMA, New life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Week Three ~ MKMMA 2014 … finally, a crack in the armour

  1. Janet says:

    Wow Jenny! What a beautiful post – sweet and sad and joyously exciting at the same time! Arent flowers wonderful….they bring on such wonderful memories. And you are planting wonderful memories for your time here – the seeds you are planting now will forever flourish and likely fly with the wind and put down roots in thousands of other lives!! So go with the “just me” xxxxx Love ya work 🙂

    Like

  2. run4change says:

    My week was full of ups and downs too. Thanks for sharing. These habits we are developing are definitely powerful in helping us handle these ups and downs

    Like

  3. Jenny, That was a beautiful story and had its sad moments and memories as well for me thinking about my Mom and her flowers she planted and loved so much. I remember digging up some of her “forget me nots” and planting them at my home while she was alive. This summer I was mowing for the first time and there they were, literally hundreds and hundreds of them in full bloom and I was overwhelmed with tears. “Forget me Not”, I never will Mom. It’s hard to loose those we love, especially our parents that nurtured us from childhood. Your in a new Spring of your own and like your Moms lavender, I know your journey with MKMMA and the friendships made will be the most beautiful blooms and flowers in your life. I agree with Janet….Go with “Just me”

    Like

  4. However the spirit grows lighter, free and empowered. Love the pic, how much fun would that be, totally crazy.

    Like

  5. I always love reading your posts, they are so insiteful and easy to relate to and read…..You should be a published writer! I bet your mum is looking down smiling at her flowers.ox

    Like

  6. masterkeyjim says:

    Wow, so beautifully written. Thank you Jenny.

    Like

  7. Luc says:

    Beautiful and profound Jenny, you have a great talent to share your feelings and emotions with tact and meaning, and you are really with the right questions! I love also the contrast of the pictures you have chosen, thank you.

    Like

  8. Your picture at the beginning of the post really elicited a gut wrenching response when I first landed on your page. I could see myself in that situation and the initial response was a little anxiety. That picture drew me into your blog.
    Thank you for sharing your journey this week.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. It’ok to do good things “just for me.”
    Leaving a home can be a bittersweet growing pain. Seeing my mother’s flowers bloom after her passing was that way for me too.
    It’s eerie you should mention lavender, my mother adored lavender & the french & spanish varieties are a challenge to grow!
    Thank you for being here & sharing your journey; I look forward to reading more 🙂

    Like

  10. Wonderful blog Jenny, I’m sure your Mum is admiring those gorgeous flowers.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

